PLANNING BOARD MINUTES PUBLIC MEETING JUNE 8, 2017 - 7:00 P.M. HELD AT OAKLAND SENIOR CENTER 20 Lawlor Drive, Oakland, New Jersey

Pursuant to Chapter 231, Public Law 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by:

- Adoption of an annual schedule of meetings
- Desting a copy of same at Borough Hall
- Forwarding a copy of same to The Record
- Mailing a copy to any person requesting same

** MEETINGS CONCLUDE AT 10:30 P.M., THEREFORE, NO TESTIMONY WILL BE TAKEN AFTER 10:00 P.M.

PLANNING BOARD MEMBERS:

Thomas Connolly, John Madden, Jason Shafron, Lee Haymon, Nicholas DiLandro, Dan Hagberg, Elaine T. Rowin, John Morris, Councilwoman Coira, Mayor Linda H. Schwager and Chairman Thomas Potash.

FLAG SALUTE, MEETING OPENED AT 7:03 P.M., ROLL CALL:

Present: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Connolly, Madden, Haymon, DiLandro, Shafron, Morris, Hagberg, Councilwoman Coira and Chairman Potash. Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.

Motioned by Mrs. Rowin and seconded by Mr. DiLandro, to excuse the absence of Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager was voted unanimously by the Board.

Mr. Joseph Russo, Esq., Board Attorney, was in attendance.

Mr. Madden sitting in for Mayor Schwager. Mr. Connolly sitting in for Mr. Shafron.

OPEN TO PUBLIC FOR MATTERS NOT ON THE AGENDA:

Chairman Potash announced that there was no public.

PUBLIC HEARING:

1. RBARI – Raritan Road, Block 4003, Lots 1, 2, 3. Public hearing for an amended site plan, minor subdivision and bulk variances has been carried to the July 13, 2017 hearing with no further notice.

MEMORIALIZATION:

None

PAYMENT OF BILLS:

Motioned by Mr. DiLandro and seconded by Mrs. Rowin, to pay bills subject to the availability of funds.

 Roll Call: Ayes: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Connolly, Madden, Haymon, DiLandro, Shafron, Morris, Hagberg, Councilwoman Coira and Chairman Potash.
Nays: None
Abstain: None
Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motioned by Mrs. Rowin and seconded by Mr. Madden, to approve the April 13, 2017 minutes.

Roll Call: Ayes: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. DiLandro, Hagberg, Councilwoman Coira and Chairman Potash. Nays: None Abstain: Messrs. Connolly, Haymon and Morris. Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager

NEW BUSINESS:

None

OLD BUSINESS:

None

PUBLIC MEETING ADJOURNED AT 7: 08 P.M.

Motioned by Mrs. Rowin and seconded by Mr. DiLandro, to adjourn the meeting by a unanimous vote by the Board.

Respectfully submitted by,

Kathlyn Gurney/Administrative Assistant

*Next meeting on July 13, 2017.