OAKLAND RECREATION COMMISSION MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING

Monday, January 24, 2022

The 2022 Reorganization Meeting of the Oakland Recreation Commission was called to order at 7:30 pm via Zoom (Meeting ID: 858 8862 1477) by Secretary Arielle Preciado under the public sunshine laws. Commissioners Guadagnino, Rotondo, La Terra, Logatto, Ives, Scalabrini, Coira, Hagerman, Bleeker were present. Councilman Van Eck was also present.

Nominations-

Arielle Preciado opened the meeting and opened nominations for chairperson.

Commissioner Mike Guadagnino was nominated by Commissioner Logatto and seconded by Commissioner Bleeker. Commissioner Guadagnino was voted on and approved unanimously.

Chair Guadagnino opened nominations for Vice Chairman. Commissioner Logatto nominated Commissioner Hagerman and was seconded by Commissioner Coira. Commissioner Hagerman was approved unanimously.

Chair Guadagnino opened nominations for Treasurer. Commissioner Scalabrini nominated Neil Malmud and was seconded by Commissioner Bleeker. Neil Malmud was approved unanimously.

Chair Guadagnino opened nominations for Secretary. Commissioner Guadagnino nominated Arielle Preciado and was seconded by Commissioner Bleeker. Arielle Preciado was approved unanimously.

Adoption of By-Laws-

Chairman Guadagnino stated that the By- Laws have been reviewed and asked for a motion to adopt the By- Laws. Commissioner Logatto made the motion to approve the 2022 By-Laws and Commissioner Bleeker seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Election of Photographer-

Chairman Scalabrini nominated Patricia N Photography as the Recreation photographer. Commissioner Logatto seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of 2022 Meeting Schedule-

Commissioner Saliani submitted the proposed 2022 meeting schedule as followed:

January 24- Regular and Reorganization

February 28

March 28

April 25

May 22

June 27

July 25

August- No Meeting September 19 October 24 November 28 December 19

Chairman Bleeker motioned to approve the meeting dates. Commissioner Logatto seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Adjournment-

Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Scalabrini and seconded by Commissioner La Terra. The motion passed unanimously.