PLANNING BOARD MINUTES PUBLIC MEETING AUGUST 10, 2017 - 7:00 P.M. HELD AT OAKLAND SENIOR CENTER 20 Lawlor Drive, Oakland, New Jersey

Pursuant to Chapter 231, Public Law 1975 (Open Public Meetings Act) adequate notice of this meeting has been provided by:

- Adoption of an annual schedule of meetings
- Desting a copy of same at Borough Hall
- Forwarding a copy of same to The Record
- Mailing a copy to any person requesting same

** MEETINGS CONCLUDE AT 10:30 P.M., THEREFORE, NO TESTIMONY WILL BE TAKEN AFTER 10:00 P.M.

PLANNING BOARD MEMBERS:

Thomas Connolly, John Madden, Jason Shafron, Lee Haymon, Nicholas DiLandro, Dan Hagberg, Elaine T. Rowin, John Morris, Councilwoman Coira, Mayor Linda H. Schwager and Chairman Thomas Potash.

FLAG SALUTE, MEETING OPENED AT 7:03 P.M., ROLL CALL:

Present: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Connolly, Madden, Haymon, DiLandro, Hagberg, Morris, Councilwoman Coira and Chairman Potash. Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.*

Motioned by Mr. Morris and seconded by Mr. Haymon, to excuse the absence of Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager was voted unanimously by the Board.

Mr. Joseph Russo, Esq., Board Attorney was also in attendance.

Mr. Connolly sitting in for Mr. Shafron. Mr. Madden sitting in for Mayor Schwager. OPEN TO PUBLIC FOR MATTERS NOT ON THE AGENDA:

Chairman Potash announced that there was no one in the public to open the meeting to.

PUBLIC HEARING:

None

MEMORIALIZATION:

While drafting the resolution, Mr. Russo informed the Board that he noticed another variance was required for lot size. The Board has received the amended version of the resolution.

1. RBARI – Raritan Road, Block 4003, Lots 1, 2, 3. Approval for an amended site plan, minor subdivision and bulk variances.

Eligible voters: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Madden, Shafron, DiLandro, Haymon, Hagberg, Morris, Councilwoman Coira and Mayor Schwager.

Motioned by Mr. Morris and seconded by Mr. DiLandro, to memorialize the above resolution of approval.

Roll Call: Ayes: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Madden, DiLandro, Haymon, Hagberg, Morris and Councilwoman Coira. Nays: None Abstain: None Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.

PAYMENT OF BILLS:

Motioned by Mr. DiLandro and seconded by Mrs. Rowin, to pay bills subject to the availability of funds.

Roll Call: Ayes: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Connolly, Madden, DiLandro, Haymon, Hagberg, Morris and Councilwoman Coira and Chairman Potash. Nays: None Abstain: None Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motioned by Mrs. Rowin and seconded by Mr. Hagberg, to approve the July 13, 2017 minutes.

Roll Call: Ayes: Mrs. Rowin, Messrs. Madden, DiLandro, Haymon, Hagberg, Morris and Councilwoman Coira. Nays: None Abstain: None Absent: Mr. Shafron and Mayor Schwager.

*Mayor Schwager entered the meeting at 7:08 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS:

None

OLD BUSINESS:

None

PUBLIC MEETING ADJOURNED AT 7: 10 P.M.

Motioned by Mrs. Rowin and seconded by Mr. Hagberg, to adjourn the meeting by a unanimous vote by the Board.

Respectfully submitted by,

Kathlyn Gurney/Administrative Assistant

*Next meeting on September 14, 2017.