Municipal Directory

Mayor
MayorLinda H. Schwager(201) 337-81112011mayorschwager@oakland-nj.org
Borough Council
Council PresidentLew Levy  levy@oakland-nj.org
CouncilmanJohn Biale  biale@oakland-nj.org
CouncilmanPat Pignatelli  pignatelli@oakland-nj.org
CouncilmanRobert Knapp  knapp@oakland-nj.org
CouncilmanRussell Talamini  talamini@oakland-nj.org
CouncilmanGrant Van Eck  vaneck@oakland-nj.org

Administration

Borough AdministratorRichard S. Kunze(201) 337-81112005boroadmin@oakland-nj.org                              Confidential SecretaryKathlyn Gurney(201) 337-81112005adminsec@oakland-nj.orgAssistant to the AdministratorMichael Carelli(201) 337-81112026assistadmin@oakland-nj.orgClerk
Borough ClerkLisa M. Duncan(201) 337-81112001boroclerk@oakland-nj.org                
Finance
Chief Financial OfficerDavid Young(201) 337-81112014 
Tax CollectorDebra Benigno, CTC(201) 337-81112010 
Utility Billing ClerkNancy Lightbody(201) 337-81112013 
Payroll ClerkTracy Saliani(201) 337-81112015 
Account ClerkAnisa Mainiero(201) 337-81112002 
Tax Assessor
Tax AssessorScott Holzhauer(201) 337-81112007assessor@oakland-nj.org
Tax Assessment ClerkMariela Castro(201) 337-81112007assessorclerk@oakland-nj.org
Health
Board of Health SecretarySandra Steele(201) 337-81112018health@oakland-nj.org
Health InspectorKristin Caperino(201) 337-81112019 
Municipal Court
Court AdministratorDawn Baron(201) 337-81114100dawn.baron@njcourts.gov
Violations ClerkMarisol Gaitan(201) 337-81114011marisol.gaitan@njcourts.gov
Construction
TACOGail Bowitz(201) 337-81112021taco@oakland-nj.org
Construction OfficialJohn Wittekind(201) 337-81112025construction@oakland-nj.org
Fire Prevention & Property Maintenance SecretaryJeanne Fondacaro(201) 337-81112025fireassistant@oakland-nj.org
Plumbing Sub Code OfficialVinnie Pellegrini(201) 337-81112021 
Electrical Sub Code OfficialChristopher Walthour(201) 337-81112021 
Building InspectorRobert Cellini(201) 337-81112021 
Zoning OfficerMichael Tabback(201) 337-81112022zoningofficer@oakland-nj.org
Vital Statistics
Sandra SteeleRegistrar of Vital Statistics(201) 337-81112018health@oakland-nj.org
Recreation
Recreation Commission ChairmanMike Guadagnino(201) 337-81112020recreation@oakland-nj.org
Recreation AideTracy Saliani(201) 337-81112020recsec@oakland-nj.org
Department of Public Works
DPW SuperintendentAnthony Marcucilli(201) 337-81113003dpw@oakland-nj.org
Assistant SuperintendentMichael McMahon(201) 337-81113004asstsuper@oakland-nj.org
Water SupervisorTerry Farley(201) 337-81113009water@oakland-nj.org
Roads SupervisorScott Ciccarella(201) 337-81113005roads@oakland-nj.org
Recycling CoordinatorMatthew Goodrich(201) 337-81113007recycle@oakland-nj.org
DPW SecretarySue Trentacoste(201) 337-81113002dpwsec@oakland-nj.org
DPW ClerkLorraine Roland(201) 337-81113001dpwassist@oakland-nj.org
Police Department
Police ChiefKeith Sanzari(201) 337-81111003ksanzari@oaklandpolice.us
Confidential SecretaryChristine Davis(201) 337-81111003cdavis@oaklandpolice.us
Records BureauPhyllis Rios(201) 337-81111004prios@oaklandpolice.us
IT ManagerVincent Dies(201) 337-81111014vdies@oaklandpolice.us
Oakland Public Library
Library DirectorPeter Havel(201) 337-81117100havel@oakland.bccls.org
Senior Services
Director of Senior ServicesArielle Preciado(201) 337-81112060seniors@oakland-nj.org
Planning and Zoning
Planning and Zoning ClerkMariela Castro(201) 337-81112007planning@oakland-nj.org
Fire Department
Fire ChiefVincent Dies(201) 337-5691 (Station Non-Emergency) firechief@oakland-nj.org